What Was Lost shortlisted again

They just keep coming. The latest nomination to grace Catherine O’Flynn‘s What Was Lost is the Costa Book Awards where she’s in the running for best first novel. The Costa’s were previously known as the Whitbread’s and are pretty well respected in the book trade for bridging the gap between high-falutin literary and populist.

Lest we forget Catherine is also up for Brummie of the Year.

news via Audiences Central

Later: Post article.

Later again: Tindal St press release.