The MEGAs are the Media Guardian Innovation Awards (MEGIAs? MEGUs?) “designed to recognise and celebrate innovation across the media industry” in the following categories:

Innovator of the year
Rising star of the year
Independent blog
Design innovation
Digital innovation – creative
Digital innovation – technology
Community engagement
Brand identity
Advertising campaign
PR campaign
Commercial communication innovation

There’s an entering fee of £200 per category except for the first three where nominations can be made by anyone for free. So have a think about who your favourite innovator, rising star or blogger is and throw a nomination in the pot.

While I wouldn’t want to encourage any regional block nominating I think it’s fair to assume everyone in that London will be nominating someone else from that London so a bit of affirmative action wouldn’t go amiss.

Thanks to Gaz at Bearded for the heads up.